Representation on Outside Bodies 2020-21

The Council is represented on many local organisations. This is an important part of the Council's work, helping to ensure that the public's interest is reflected in the wider community via their elected representatives. The organisations and bodies listed below make a significant contribution to the shaping of local services for our community and to the overall Well Being of Monmouth.

A list of organisations, and the Council representatives, is set out below:

- a) One Voice Wales Larger Councils Committee: Cllr Dewhurst, Cllr Lucas.
- b) One Voice Wales Area Committee: Cllr Blair, Cllr Lucas, Cllr Gunter.
- c) <u>Central Monmouthshire Area Committee:</u> Cllr Treharne (Chair), Cllr Feakins, Cllr Roden, Cllr Blair.
- d) CCTV (Closed circuit TV security monitoring): Cllr Smith
- e) <u>Monmouthshire County Council Cluster Group</u>: Cllr Dewhurst, Cllr Christopher, Cllr Legg, Cllr Lucas.
- f) Kymin View Primary School Governing Body: Cllr Gunter.
- g) Osbaston Primary School Governing Body: Cllr Dewhurst.
- h) **Overmonnow Primary School: Governing Body**: Cllr Treharne.
- i) Monmouth School for Girls and Monmouth School for Boys: Cllr Roden
- j) Fairtrade: Cllr Gunter
- k) Wye Valley AONB (Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty): Cllr Bryn, Cllr Breeze.
- I) GAVO Gwent Association of Voluntary Bodies: Cllr Jupp.
- m) Monmouth Charity: VACANCY
- n) <u>Chamber of Trade and Commerce:</u> Cllr Jackson-Graham, Cllr Jupp and Cllr Smith
- o) **Drinking Fountains Scheme:** Cllr Treharne (Chair), Cllr White, Cllr Lucas.

Updated: 07/09/2020